DIY Coffee Filter Flowers

I’ve seen this flowers everywhere! From Martha Stewart to ever other wedding blogger out there, everyone’s done a take on these beautiful paper roses.

Weddingbee’s also got a handful of crafters make these for their wedding.

After trying 1, which took half an hour, I was hook and started doing more. I think I shall use them for the bridesmaids posies. 3 Bridesmaids, around 21 flowers, if I end up finishing more then I’ll give some to the flower girls too.

Check out the tutorial on Martha’s website: http://www.marthastewart.com/266346/paper-roses

So far, I’ve finished 10 roses. I’m taking my time to do all of them up. I think they look kinda pretty. Maybe add in a bit of sparkle somewhere and it’ll be complete! Hope the bridesmaids love them.

what do you think?

xoxo,
B

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “DIY Coffee Filter Flowers

  1. […] Envelopes 4. Bridesmaids Flower Crowns 5. Felt Hearts (Not going be boutonnières though..) 6. Coffee Filter Flowers 7. Glitter Wedding […]

  2. […] 4. Bridesmaids Flower Crowns 5. Felt Hearts (Not going be boutonnières though..) 6. Coffee Filter Flowers 7. Glitter Wedding Shoes 8. Cupcake Tier Stand 9. Personal Hangers 10. Self Designed Invites on […]

Leave a Reply

