Finding the dress: Ines De Santo “Lissome”

So I have designed the dress of my dreams.. Not exactly like how I imagined it since I was 12 but it turned out to be even more beautiful and classic, but I honestly kept wondering if there was any dress out there! People often find the dress and then start searching for a replica or something that looks something like it, but it’s kinda the opposite for me.. So my search started….

And just by chance, while browsing my “The Knot” magazine that a friend bought from the USA for me..  The dress was so similar I had to find out what it was, all it stated on the page was that it was from Ines De Santo. A simple search on google came to some successful results, the dress’s name was Lissome from their spring/summer 2012.

“Ivory Alencon lace fit-to-flare gown with cameo pink underlay featuring a bateau neckline off-the-shoulder sleeve and dramatic lace bow at back “

And this is what it looks like:

Isn’t she just gorgeous..? And she looks (sans the big bow at the back) like my dress!!

Smiliarities:
1. Mermaid shape
2. All lace
3. Bataeu neckline
4. Cap sleeves
5. Low back

Difference:
1. The lace patterns are slightly different.
2. the bataeu neck line on mine is slightly less crowded with lace.
3. I don’t have the big bow, but my train is about 0.5m longer.

🙂 December is too far away.. I want to go for my fitting now!

What do you think of the Lissome by Ines De Santo??

xoxo,
B

Tagged , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Finding the dress: Ines De Santo “Lissome”

  1. Sherie L says:

    Im coming back soon! hang in there.. sorry we haven’t caught up lately. its the last lap of exams now. miss you loads xx B

  2. It’s beaaautiful. Hope we can see a picture of you in your dress soon. ❤ Congrats!

  3. Vickie says:

    This dress is beautiful. It’s actually my dream dress, but it’s way out of my budget.

Leave a Reply

