Wedding Videos

Coco Rocha + James Conran

This is not a new video – in fact I think it’s really old. Probably 2-3 years old. But it never gets old. For me at least.

This whole wedding was such an inspiration to what I wanted for our wedding. It’s probably my 100th time watching the video today and I such am in such awe of the beautiful details. Her PERFECTLY round rose bouquet, her Zac Posen mermaid gown, her slightly smokey eye makeup, his simple tuxedo with that gorgeous white boutonnière rose.

VERY COINCIDENTALLY, Coco Lee’s wedding was also to die for… I should write about that another day.. I want to be a Coco.

Which leads me to wondering if I should hire a videographer… (I know, I know.. it’s not a wedding on a dime any more if I keep adding on this list of things I want..) But I wonder if at the end of the day, I would really watch it often and is it worth paying a professional to do it. I want to capture the morning and the ‘getting ready’ process, it’s my favourite part of the day..

Some go as low as little as SGD$488 for half day filming (VideoBox) and some go as high as SGD$2680 for 8 hours of filming (36frames). Of course it will highly depends on their skills/experiences/resources. I’m still sitting on the fence with this one, not sure whether I want to spend the money. Maybe I could ask my friends to film on their  handheld cameras..

Any ideas? Should I hire someone or get a friend to help me out??

xoxo,
B

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Wedding Videos

  1. Michelle says:

    Hello! I’m planning for my wedding now and am also contemplating on whether to hire a videographer. I was wondering if you could share your experience with me if you did or not and if it was a pleasant experience? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

