Wedding Caterers

So I’m hitting the 6 month mark soon and a lot things need to fall within the 6 months marker.. one of which is deciding and contacting the caterers for the church reception.

Now I’m not too particular about food.. I know many couple who are and who have paid for an indulgent feast from places like Purple Sage, Neo’s Garden and Rasel. While I have nothing against people who love to savour the finer stuff, I prefer spending my money else where. Food isn’t too big a concern for us. I don’t need the fancy food, as long as my guests are not kept hungry after the ceremony is enough for me. M’s stand on this is exactly like mine.

I think sometimes people want to spend a lot because of pressure from parents and friends weddings, to give their guests a really good time. It’s easy to spend too much so I believe that while his or my parents may want a really big spread, I’m opting for simpler food. -In other words,  ITS OK TO GO CHEAP!

So I headed to foodline.sg (love this place because they offer CASHBACK omg!) and just went for the most simplest / cheapest / fuss free set I could find. Here’s a narrowed down list, some have minimum number of people but since mine is 200 for church, I definitely surpassed it:

 

I’m gonna ask M what he think and start looking into reviews for these few places before making my choice.

Any of you tried these places before? Any recommendations?

xoxo,
B

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

