Dessert tables

2 more days to the 6 month mark.
4 more days to BFF coming home.
5 more days to M’s fitting..

… and 6 more days to mine. Liquid diet starts tomorrow. 

I recently went to a wedding held at church. My choir sometimes get calls to help couples to sing for their masses so I decided to be very active in volunteering in singing for these masses because first and foremost, it’s good karma and also it’s a good way for me to see the whole morning without having to go through a rehearsal  (No such thing as a rehearsal mass, by the way.. it’s just a walk-through one week before the big day where you tell people where to stand at what cue.)

It’s a good opportunity for me to take pictures of flower arrangements  seating pews and any other special things I notice that will help me in deciding what else I should do for the wedding.

This particular wedding was facinating. It was my first time being up close and personal to the most embellished, colourful, filled-to-the-brim, decked-out dessert table.

collage1.jpg collage2
Yes, it looks even more amazing in real life, trust me. It was massive. Diabetes on a table. A buffet of sugary treats. Heaven to anyone who had a sweet tooth. The more I looked at it, the more I had to have one for our wedding, it was so mesmerizing. I didn’t care about any silly budget I had. It was a once in a lifetime day, I wanted a dessert table! I immediately hijacked a name card and iphone-googled the price on the website: http://www.etasweets.com/

Under the dessert table section I read this, “Our dessert table starts from S$3500 per event, with a minimum guest size of 125.”…… OK  fine. I can’t bloody afford this. I threw the idea of getting one out my mind-window. 😦  $3500? I must have been mad. No one eats that much dessert anyway!

So for all who want to splurge on your one big day, these are a list of companies that do dessert tables (not exhaustive):
Artisan Sweets  – Min $3500
Dessert and Palettes  – Min $1000
Celebrate with cake  – Min $900
Little house of dreams – Min $700
Let them eat cake  – $500 for 30pax~

So I may not get a dessert table as lovely as that but i wonder if we could DIY it? Logistic nightmare? Yeah maybe 😦

xoxo,
B

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Dessert tables

Leave a Reply

