Started 2013 with a surprise!

Compliments of the season and a very Happy New Year to all!

2013 has finally arrived and all too soon so, will our wedding day. I’m feeling extremely nervous and excited all at the same time.

Yesterday January the 1st was our one year engagement anniversary, 🙂 One year ago, on that exact date, M asked me to marry him. And I said yes. There were many moments throughout the day when I was staring at my ring. I’ve been wearing this baby for one year already? Wow. Here’s to many more years of saying yes to one another..

On to more exciting news…

shopmerrylove
I WON SHOPMERRYLOVE’S GIVEAWAY! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH….

It was such a random surprise because it was just a comment and I really didn’t think they would pick me! But because I checked the the website every now and then I saw this post and did a mini scream in the middle of my office!  Thank you shopmerrylove, you guys have really made my day.

I won pom poms! I’m not sure colour I will get, but I will of course blog about the loot once they contact me about collection.

Head over to them if you need beautiful decor stuff for your wedding. They quite affordable but you need to pre-order first so be careful with shipping time. THANK YOU SHOPMERRYLOVE!!
Too exciting to see my stuff 🙂

xoxo,
B

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Started 2013 with a surprise!

  1. Kimberly says:

    Hello! I have been following your blog and I also will hold my wedding in RSYC. May i just ask, was the tentage free or you had to pay for it? Thank you so much!

    • Hey Kimberly! Thanks for dropping by 🙂 the foreshore tentage cost was already included in our package, so technically yes! We had to pay for it..just not separately. But I’m not too sure on the exact cost. Hope I helped! 🙂

      • Kimberly says:

        Ok 🙂 cos they’re kinda charging me cos I have 20 tables.. Their charging me separately around $5k. I thought it was part of the package.

      • Hmm, that’s very strange. We were quoted a package price, but one thing to note is that we’re members of the club so it may have affected the pricing. Try to negotiate I suppose, but I do understand that the tentage cost is very high. xxx.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Alright! Will check it out! Thank you so much. By the way where do you search for florists?

Leave a Reply

