Wedding Nails

I called Silhouette asking if we could come down soon for a fitting but turns out my next fitting is in May. Which is weird. Cos I remember very clearly we agreed on February. Reason being, she said, we want to alter as close to the actualy date as possible so the fitting will be accurate. Oh well. Can’t see the dress for the next 3 months then.

I’ve been scanning pinterest for nail designs I love recently. As well as wondering which nail salon I should head over to. There are a few favourites I have now but I still don’t know where is worth my money. I want to keep things quitee simple, no bejeweled nails for me. I can’t stand the feeling of having things on my finger nails.

Bejeweled-nail1

I’m thinking french manicure with a slight twist. I’m not too certain what that slight twist might be now… Maybe a little bit of glitter, or a lacey design or a flower stiker?

LACEY

Source: nlcl.jp via Denise on Pinterest

GLITTERY

Source: theberry.com via Denise on Pinterest

Source: lockerz.com via Victoria on Pinterest

Something else….

Source: nextot.com via Denise on Pinterest

Source: nailartgallery.nailsmag.com via Denise on Pinterest

So which one to choose?? They all look so beautiful.

I’ve been looking into holding my pampering manicure session with my BMs at these places:

1. Thumblina Nails @ Bukit Timah
2. Pink Parlour @ several locations
3. Nails Cottage @ punggol
4. Juup Nails @ Several Locations
 5. Envy Nail Lounge @ Peck Seah
6. My Cozy Room @ Cairnhill

Any others you recommend?  Let me know.. Thanks!

xoxo,
B

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

