Self Designed Invitations

I designed my invites using a bit of everything I could find on the internet. My minimal design background from Poly definitely came in handy while choosing colours and using Photoshop. It needed to keep to my lacy concept for the day and a more playful, retro feel for the night.

Some free printables from Wedding Chicks and Love and Lavender came in super handy for my clip art lace and bunting. Fonts are from dafont.. They are quite simple, postcard sized/style with a back and front print.

Image

Sorry for all the smudges, but all that’s private 🙂 As long as you can see the rough design. I kept it pretty and simple without photographs. I preferred an all vector design as oppose to a photograph of us.

I encourage all brides to try DIY your invites, it’s pretty easy and best of all you get exactly what you want cause you are the person that’s designing it! That is, of course, if you have photoshop skills…

Now sis has got some contacts for printers so we can print by mid March. And all too soon, I’ll be sending them out. *freak out* Too fast!!!

xoxo,
B

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

