NOT dead !

I’ve been gone for a long time haven’t I? Sorry. Work has been crazy busy. And no, I haven’t died under a pile of tulle , scotch tape and paper pom poms.

Anyway, at this point, I’ve stopped all DIYs (as any bride should when you less than 1.5 months away) and tying up lose ends like RSVPs and the entire day’s itinerary. And I’ve also confirmed my leave for 11-17 june! My next fitting is next week and I’m only 34 days away. 

M and I thought about it and decided that since we’ve saved on a lot of things throughout the planning process we should just go ahead and get a videographer for our day. After a bit of research on SingaporeBrides forum, we settled with fotowerke.
1) they were really friendly on the pocket!
2) they were available for our actual day which was surprising considering we’re quite near the date.
3) they had shot at our church before which means they know good angles and good timing for the mass.

It was an easy decision for me. We signed them and paid up the 40% deposit already. 🙂

I started the table seating arrangement a long time ago, which hasn’t been too much trouble or headache as most brides say it is.. I guess mine is a small party, makes it slightly easier. Most people are coming too so no need to reshuffle people.

TIP: There is no such thing as starting too early. Whether your wedding is 1 year from now or 2, start your planning now! (It helps that your BF has actually proposed and you’re not just planning an imaginary one.. )

A little update through pictures:

ImageImageImage

Possible hairstyles I’m exploring!ImageImage

Okay, maybe I did die a little under paper poms poms. 🙂

Hope you girls (or guys) have a wonderful evening! Thanks for reading.

xoxo
B

 

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “NOT dead !

  1. Kimberly says:

    Hi
    Where did you get your pom pom from? Thanks!

  2. […] Suite: Silhouette The AtelierFlorist: 86 CreationPhotographer: Bittersweet by JosephVideographer: Fotowerke Hair: ChristinaLunch Reception: Catering CultureBridal Party’s Nails: Lavishing MeDinner: […]

Leave a Reply

