Found Bridemaids dress!

The long and ardeous search for the perfect bridesmaids dress is over! My (awesomest!) Maid of honour, was given the task to hunt it down for me. I gave her a tight budget of $300 for all 3 bridemaids and told her that this should cover everything from the dress to shoes to makeup to accesories. She bravely took on the challenge and 9 months later…… we found it!

At first we thought of tailoring it, but the more research I did the more worried I got! The quotes ranged from $90 – $150 SGD!! My budget was too tight to have them tailor made for the girls.. So we look to the online world for some awesome discounts.

I wanted it to fit the lace/doily theme, come in a neutral cream/pink shade and be of a Midi length for the girls to easily run around!

Places we look at to find cheap-chic BM dresses:
1. ASOS.com – UK based
2. Boohoo.com – US based
2. Dorothyperkins.com – US based
2. Forever21.com – US based
3. MDScollections.com – Singapore base
4. loveandbravery.com – Singapore base
5. lovebonito.com – Singpaore base

Some of our favourites were:

But in the end we chose this simple, elegant beauty from Boohoo.com ….


๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to see them in it! Do you think these dresses go with creamy rose flower crowns? I’m think of making it for them!

xoxo,
B

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment